
Samsung · microSD · 256 GB · UHS-I
This PRO Plus is rated for reads up to 180 MB/s. If you offload while charging batteries, I would take whichever costs less between this and the SanDisk at the same capacity. The advertised 20 MB/s read gap changes neither recording time nor image quality.
Specifications and offers
SD Finder may earn a commission when you buy through an affiliate link.| Specification | Samsung PRO Plus · 256 GB |
|---|---|
| Physical format | microSD |
| Capacity | 256 GB |
| Standard | SDXC |
| Bus | UHS-I |
| Video Speed Class | V30 |
| UHS Speed Class | U3 |
| Speed Class | C10 |
| Application Class | A2 |
| Advertised peak read | 180 MB/s |
| Advertised peak write | 130 MB/s |
| Measured sustained write | Not reported |
| Rated endurance | Not reported |
| Warranty | Not reported |
| Protection | Not reported |
| SKU | MB-MD256S |
| EAN / UPC | Not reported |
| Confirmed devices | Not reported |
| Verified in-stock price | Not reported |
| Price per GB | Not reported |
| Offers |
What this variant changes in use
The small microSD format fits compact slots. For a camera, check its maximum capacity and required speed marking first.
The V30 class specifies a minimum sequential write speed of 30 MB/s. Check the symbol prescribed for your recording mode. A higher peak on the box does not replace that requirement.
How much video fits at 200 Mb/s?
With a 10% reserve, expect about 153 min. Use my own bitrate →
Lab measurements
No documented benchmark for this variant. The figures in its data sheet are manufacturer-rated peaks.